Air Dance "Flying On Home" CD


Ex Tax: £12.99

In Stock
Product Code:

Not yet rated
Write a review


Rodney Miller’s Airdance continues to explore the richness and diversity of New England contra dance music in this, their second recording. Elements of Celtic, French-Canadian and American roots music rub shoulders with more modern sounds in a unique blend. It’s extremely rare to find a band that can make dance music so great to listen to without losing some danceability, and this lot succeed wonderfully. Folk Roots.

Rodney Miller - Mary Cay Brass - David Surette - Stuart Kenney -Sam Zucchinni - Marko

1. Tamlin, Devil in the Strawstack, Farewell to Tchernobyl
2. October, Road to Lisdoonvarna 
3. Green Isle
4. Killavail Fancy, Hunter's Purse, Concertina, Providence, Musical Priest, Highlanders Farewell, Peter Street
5. Sandpoint 
6. Flatworld 
7. Ontario Swing, Bowin' the Strings 
8. Belle of Newcastle, Scruff Neck 
9. Bobby Gardiner's Jig, Butlers of Glen Ave 
10. Month of November 
11. Old Woolworth's, Johnny Don't Get Drunk 
12. Rolling Ridge, Flying Home to Shelley 
13. Cup of Tea, Holy Land, Wing Commander Donald MacKenzie 
14. Elsie's Farewell

Reviews (0)

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!

Bad            Good


Scottish Music Online

Music Box Scotland have been distributing Scottish Music online for over 15 years. We stock a wide variety of Scottish Music, Irish Music, Celtic Music and many other genres. Browse or search, or get in touch by email or telephone if you're looking for something in particular!

Contact Us

Phone us
01250 875424
Email us