The Fortunes "The Very Best Of" CD


Ex Tax: £6.99

In Stock
Product Code:

Not yet rated
Write a review


1. Youve Got Your Troubles
2. Here It Comes Again
3. Caroline
4. Lookin Thru The Eyes Of Love
5. Come On Girl
6. All Cried Out
7. Is It Really Worth Your While (Una Lettera Al Giorno)
8. Maria
9. Coloured Lights
10. Look Homeward Angel
11. Voice Your Choice
12. Laughing Fit To Cry
13. (Wont you give him) One More Chance
14. Our Love Is Gone
15. This Empty Place
16. Silent Street
17. Summertime Summertime - The Clifftones, The Fortunes
18. This Golden Ring

Take any track from this collection and it has 'cabaret' stamped all over it, but in The Fortunes' case, that's no bad thing. With dense harmonies, dramatic drum fills and big band backing, this music appeals to anyone who loves a good tune well done without worrying about the rock and rollness of it all. Only a handful of these songs were hits, but all are good quality productions. 

Reviews (0)

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!

Bad            Good


Scottish Music Online

Music Box Scotland have been distributing Scottish Music online for over 15 years. We stock a wide variety of Scottish Music, Irish Music, Celtic Music and many other genres. Browse or search, or get in touch by email or telephone if you're looking for something in particular!

Contact Us

Phone us
01250 875424
Email us